Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Mary Dixon

State Farm® Insurance Agent Mary Dixon

Rating: 4.9 stars out of 5 (56 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Steve Gierszewski

November 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"They have been very helpful, the staff is always friendly, and if they don't have the answer and they say they'll call you back....... They do!!!"

Albert Price

October 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"Diana was excellent explaining everything and helped with my claim. She was awesome"

Jim Purtell

October 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"Diana was a very friendly, knowledgeable and professional, a real pleasure to deal with, her customer service skills are excellent."

Allan Reynolds

October 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"We, like so many others, have suffered losses due to the catastrophic impact of Hurricane Ian. The insurance companies are obviously quite overwhelmed by the number of clients seeking assistance and compensation. We struggled for over two weeks to reach the right people, to fill out the right forms, to overcome the technological issues surrounding a claim and, to have our questions answered. Mary and her team managed to cut through the red tape and the bureaucratic rhetoric and, in less than twelve hours, have our claim settled and money deposited in our bank. We couldn't speak more highly of the prompt and professional service provided by Mary and her more-than-capable staff."

Nancy Miller

October 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"Thank you Diana for the excellent job of helping us with the claim on our convertible. You gave excellent customer service."

Renay Schwada

October 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"Thank you Diana Lemus for your professionalism and ease of getting new auto/renters ins during this difficult time after hurricane Ian. I was a lil on edge during the process, however Diana was very understanding and helpful explaining verbage that i was not familiar with! Thank you again Diana!!"

Allison Ritter

October 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"They were amazing in dealing with issues regarding hurricane Ian! Never been more proud to have Mary as my agent with State Farm insurance!"

Mileydis Quevedo

October 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"Best office in the area. Highly recommended for the excellent service and knowledge of the products .Thanks"

Berta Lemus

October 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"I switched over from progressive and I got better coverage and a better price . The ladies at the office were very polite and knowledgeable."

Erin Huhn

October 13, 2022

1  out of  5
"DO NOT EVER get State Farm Renter's Insurance. It is a total scam. After Hurricane Ian destroyed our apartment...I was told by my local agent at Mary Dixon in Fort Meyers, FL that our policy covered $10,000 in damages & $4,280 in living expenses if I was ordered to leave the premises of my home due to damage. To cut this short We received a total $1,278 after deductibles. We have been a member of State Farm for over 40 years. VERY DISAPPOINTED in their customer service & handling of an extremely difficult time."

Ennio Maldonado

August 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"Lianne Martinez was recommended to me and from the first call to request a quote she gave me the best service. When I have needed something with my insurance, she has helped me and above all she has been very patient and kind with me. Thank you Lianne!"

C Drake

August 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"The helpfulness and ease of transition from transferring my Texas policies to Florida ones was stress free thanks to the wonderful staff."

Aritzai Santiago

August 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"The best team! Lianne is very professional, diligent and always ready to help the clients."

Felipe Villaneda

August 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"Excellent service Nice people I love them"

Pablo Roldán Leyva

August 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"How it's to lose faith in a service and then again become a believer in the most unexpected way. She seemed at first like another call for a dead end road, but OMG. To learn something new every day is a reality with Miss Diana Lemus. Hat off to you, to say God works in mysterious ways is a complete understatement. Here I am thinking how unfair for me to keep paying for a certain amount that I was not happy about, been looking for days for a better quote and insurance company, and then you call. How not to compare you falling from the sky like an angel. In any case, if you don't understand anything of what I'm talking about, that's really a challenge for some people. You will love this, "Ella tambien habla español perfectamente". So... to wrap this up and not take more of your time with this review. She checks all those boxes like she owns the box list and probably by the time she owns her company will be sitting on top of all those remaining boxes. By then, I hope I can still be in business with you. Again: Knowledgeable, close (but not that close), respectable, interesting, positive, caring, (you know when you can feel someone smiling through a phone call just because you create a connection and you care about it?), that to, and last but not limited to this list, someone you can trust. That last is a gift that this office is happy to offer and share with all the clients. Thank you again Diana Lemus. If your hard work is a reflection of a well-earned team effort, then you are at the level of what insurance agencies should thrive for."

Tracie Recabo

June 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"Lianne Martinez was AMAZING!! She explained so much to me. She was very patient and had a great sense of humor. I'm so happy she was able to quickly help me get a policy and recommend any additions I may need. I tried to get other quotes but, not one of the others companies had Lianne (or someone like her) to help me. In fact James P at Progressive was down right unintelligent about insurance. Thank you Lianne."

Bill Ritz

June 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"I called this State Farm office as it showed to have very good review. I couldn't agree more as I had the pleasure of speaking to a Wonderful member of the offices team, Diana! She was so very courteous, patient, and just an overall genuinely nice person. She explained things in an excellent manner so they were very understandable. I would highly recommend doing business with this office and dealing with Diana. The other staff may be excellent but I feel I got the Star of the staff! Thank you again Diana, it was a pleasure. Have a Great day. Bill Ritz"

Aly Ritter

May 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"Mary and her team are THE people to go to for all of your insurance needs! They provide exceptional customer service with timely responses, and will go above and beyond to help you find the right coverage"

Reece Grubbs

April 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"Best Office around. They are incredibly helpful. If you have a simple question to an in-depth one. They are always fast and willing to help and understand. This office is my go to for State Farm due to the staff. Never had a bad interaction just amazing service all around. If I could give more than 5 stars I would!"

Dave Koumjian

January 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"I just wanted to share how nice lianne was with me! She was very pleasant with me on the phone and just how helpful she was to me as I was nervous transfering my insurance and thought it would be really big hassle but it wasn't! Lianne took alot of stress off of me by getting it done in 5 minutes or so! Also Mary Dixon responded to my email question right away! Good people here! I recommend this agency!..."

amber whitehead

December 15, 2021

5  out of  5
"Mary and her team are the best! Anna helped me get a great rate on my auto and boat!"

Yana Parker

December 15, 2021

5  out of  5
"Mary and her team made my insurance purchasing experience easy and fast! Everyone in the office was very friendly and accommodating. I’d recommend Mary to all my friends and family!"

Donald Laegel

November 21, 2021

5  out of  5
"Mary and her team are terrific. They offer great service and are very knowledgeable. They do not try to pressure sell you on things you do not need or are interested in. We've been with State Farm for several years and she is the best agent we've had."

Katie Clark

November 4, 2021

5  out of  5
"The best customer service I’ve ever experienced."

KyAyn Page

May 19, 2021

5  out of  5
"Absolutely incredible. The employees here are professional, but friendly, which is so refreshing nowadays. It speaks to how amazing their boss Mary is, because good employees are reflective of a great boss. The location is perfect as well, being right off College Parkway. I truly cannot say enough good things about Mary and her amazing team."